Short Stories - Volume 1

On September 15th, earMusic will be releasing a new Ricky Ross Album, entitled Short Stories Volume 1. It includes some new recordings of some classic Deacon Blue and Ricky Ross songs, as well as a number of new 'lost songs.'

Recorded over two days, at Chameleon Studios in Hamburg, and then with strings and choir added in Glasgow. The album will be toured in November and December, including some dates in Germany and Netherlands.

The track list is as follows:

  1. I Thought I Saw You
  2. Raintown
  3. I'm Supposed To Love You
  4. At My Weakest Point
  5. The Kid At The Airport
  6. Goin' Back
  7. A Gordon For Me
  8. The Germans Are Out Today
  9. I Was Right And You Were Wrong
  10. Only God And Dogs
  11. Siggi The Bully
  12. Wages Day

Pre-orders from TM Stores will come with a limited edition 7" single containing:

  1. Raintown (Choral Version)
  2. A Soldiers Song

These two tracks will be EXCLUSIVE to the 7 inch.

Pre-orders both from TM Stores, and online music stores, will get you an immediate download of 'I'm Supposed To Love You'